«APHA is the representative organization of the hotel and tourist accommodation sector in the province of Alicante, promotes Alicante destinations and defends a model of sustainable and quality»

The Association of Hotels and Tourist Accommodation of the Province of Alicante (APHA) was founded in May 1977 with the objective of representing and defending collectively the interests of our tourism industry before the different administrations, emphasizing the importance of the promotion and continuous improvement of all destinations of the province.

APHA currently consists of small, medium and large companies. It has about 60 associated establishments, from 18 different municipalities, representing more than 10,600 hotel rooms and 4,870 rooms among Pensions, Hostels, Tourist Apartments and Hotels of up to 5 stars.

These figures give the assotiation an important representation capacity for dialogue with administrations and other public and private organizations, to address various issues related to our sector such as promotion, coordination of major events, regulations, municipal ordinances or any other necessary to defend the interests of the members and destinations where they are located.

The governing bodies that comprise it are the General Assembly and the Management Board.

D. Luis Castillo – Hotel Boutique Alicante Palacete S.XVII and Boutique Isla Tabarca

President APHA

Management Board

Steering Comitee

D. Carlos Bosch – Hotel DormirDcine Alicante
D. Javier Luri – Hotel Alicante Gran Sol by Meliá
Dª Asunción Ujeda – Hotel Casa Alberola Curio Collection by Hilton


Dña. Cristina Seguí

Executive Secretary

Dña. Asunción Ruíz 

Members of Management Board:

D. Francisco Pérez – Hotel NH Alicante
D. Ángel Rodríguez – Hotel Meliá Alicante
D. José A. Verdú – Hotel La City Mercado and La City Estación
D. Gonzalo Boné – Hotel Almirante
D. Pablo Guzmán – Aptos. Pueblo Acantilado
D. Xavier Darblade – Hotel Bonalba Alicante
D. José Mª Mena – Aptos. Europa House Sun Beach
D. Ramón Reche – Hostal Savoy
D. Francisco Capó – Hotel Hospes Amérigo
Dª Cristina Cortés – Hotel Leuka
D. Juan Fernando Lozano- Hotel La Milagrosa

Collaborating entities